If applying for Permanent Skilled Migration through nomination, you’ll need to comply with the obligations and nomination processes for the relevant state or territory government agency, as each one has different requirements. Our Registered Migration Agents can advise on which area of Australia may be needing your skills most.

General Skilled Migration or GSM visa is generally provided to the individuals with special skills and want to permanently settle in Australia. Being one of the best visa facilitator in Australia, CMC provides professional visa service and consultancy in this GSM category. Individuals who are sponsored by an Australian employer are permitted to be issued with GSM visa.

Skilled personnel, professionals, workers or migrants might use their skill, qualification, experience or expertise to migrate and permanently settle in this country. It is fully obligatory for an applicant to undergo a ‘Skill Test Program’ involving two steps, - First, submission of Expression of Interest (EOI) and Secondly, the visa application process. Applicability for GSM visas for Australia solely depends on the test score obtained in this Skill Test Program. Apart from the required skill and experience, a mandatory knowledge in English is one of the important parameters in determining your eligibility for getting an Australian skilled visa.

Australian visas issued under this category include:

  • Skilled Independent Visa – (Subclass 189)
  • Skilled Nominated Visa – (Subclass 190)
  • Regional Sponsored Visa – (Subclass 489)
  • Employer Nomination Scheme Visa
  • Temporary Business Long Stay Work Visa – (Subclass 457)

Skilled Independent Visa (Subclass 189)

This type of skilled visa is given to the immigrants who are willing to permanently settle in Australia. You need to secure at least a score of 60 in the Skill Test program to be eligible for this Australian visa subclass 189.

An applicant needs to be less than 50 years of age and must possess sufficient skill as needed by their profession. This chosen profession has to be in Australia's SOL (Skilled Occupation List). However, it is not mandatory to have an Australian sponsor to apply for this Subclass 189.

Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190)

Just as Subclass 189 a subclass 190 visa is also for the aspirants who want to settle in this county permanently. However, unlike subclass 189, you don’t need to score 60 at the Skill Test to be eligible for the application. Still, the sponsorship by an Australian individual is mandatory for this visa class. Applicants should also be below 50 years of age and must possess needed skill for the job applied for.

Regional Sponsored Visa (Subclass 489)

This is a type of provisional visa for a period of two years for the immigrants fulfilling the needed pre-requisites for a profession but is unable to secure 60 marks in Skill Test. Also the applicant must be sponsored by an eligible resident in Australia or be nominated by state or territorial government. The upper age limit for this visa is also 50 like other ones.

Employer Nomination Scheme Visa

Under this scheme Australian employers might sponsor skilled professionals to immigrate and settle in this country. Even regional employers are able to sponsor skilled personnel for any their respective regions.

Temporary Business Long Stay Work Business Visa (Subclass 457)

This type, popularly termed 'Subclass 457' is issued for a limited period up to four years. Candidates applying for this subcategory must be sponsored by an Australian employer. This temporary work visa is the most popular way of immigrating to this country.

At CMC we conduct thorough counselling and assessment for understanding your specific visa type.